Board of Directors


Mrs. Bernadette Aloysius BA

Mrs Bernadette J Aloysius was appointed to the Board in 1989 and is presently Chairperson. She holds a B.A. Degree from the University of Peradeniya. She also holds Directorates in Tourama (Pvt) Ltd, Mercury Limited and Seventy Limited. She has previously served as Marketing Director of the Company from 1989 to 2011, and as Deputy Chairperson from then to March 2013. She was appointed Chairperson on 01 April 2013. She is a member of the Nominations Committee.


Mr. Jeremy Aloysius MBA (USA)

Joint Managing Director
Mr. Jeremy Aloysius was appointed to the Board in 1989, was made an executive director in April 1992, and presently serves as the Joint Managing Director of the Company. He previously held the position of Finance Director. He holds a Masters in Business Administration from the American University in Asia (USA). He has undergone technical training at the Bridgestone Firestone Training and Communication Centre, in Nong Khae, Thailand. He is also a Director of Tourama (Pvt) Ltd., Mercury Ltd and Seventy Ltd


Mr. Rajeev Aloysius FCMA (UK), CGMA, FCMA, MBA (Sri.J)

Joint Managing Director
Mr. Rajeev Aloysius has been an executive director since June 1997, and currently serves as a Joint Managing Director since July 2004, heading the Finance & IT Division, including Website Development. He holds an MBA from PIM, University of Sri Jayewardenepura; and is a Chartered Global Management Accountant, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK) and a Fellow of the Certified Management Accountants (Sri Lanka). He is a past president of two affiliated associations/councils, and served on the main Committee of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce for 6 years, representing them. He has been a committee member of the Sri Lanka Italy Business Council since 2003 (President from 2009-11, Hon. Member since 2019), and a committee member of the Ceylon Motor Traders' Association since 2018. He concurrently serves as the Managing Director of the subsidiary Tourama (Pvt) Ltd. He is a director of Mercury Ltd and Seventy Ltd. He is the Hon. Treasurer of the Chamber Music Society of Colombo, a local arts organisation. He has been an active member of committees at CIMA Sri Lanka Division, and served on the Country Network Panel (2018-2020) of AICPA-CIMA  Sri Lanka, and is currently a member of the Country Network Committee (2021). He served as a member of Committees at the Organisation of Professional Associations (OPA) for 8 years, representing CIMA.


Mrs. Joanne Aloysius Rajiyah BSc (Lond.), MBA (Sri.J)

Marketing Director
Mrs. Joanne Aloysius Rajiyah joined the board in 2004 and serves the Company as Marketing Director. She heads the Company's New Business Development initiatives. She earned her B.Sc. in Law with Management from the University of London, and holds an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. She is also a Director of Mercury Ltd, Renuka Holdings PLC, Renuka Enterprises (Pvt) Ltd, Renuka Group Ltd, Renuka Developments Ltd, Renuka Teas Ceylon Ltd, Renuka Agri Organics Ltd, Galle Face Properties Ltd, Shaw Wallace Ceylon Ltd, Richlife Dairies Ltd, Island Realty (Pvt) Ltd, and Tourama (Pvt) Ltd.


Ms. Julie Aloysius BA (USA)

Executive Director
Ms. Julie Aloysius joined the board in 1990 and is presently an Executive Director of Autodrome PLC and Tourama (Pvt) Ltd. She earned her Bachelors degree in Communications from Aquinas College in Michigan, U.S.A.  A Sri Lankan British dual citizen, she focuses on the tour operations arm of the company, organizing inbound tours and site visits to Asian destinations. She is a Zontian and a member of the Peter Pillai Social Institute.


In Memoriam
Joseph A. Aloysius

Mr. Joseph Aloysius BSc

The late Mr. Joseph (Joe) Aloysius served on the Board of the Company from 1963 to 2013, having joined the company as a Marketing Manager in 1956, later being promoted to General Manager. He held the position of Managing Director from 1964, and was appointed Chairman from 1988.

He was Chairman Emeritus from 2013 until he passed away on 11th February 2015 - an honorary position for life created especially for him, for his exceptionally long service of 57 years to the company. He was a Chemistry alumnus of the University of Ceylon, and also lectured there. He was one of the longest serving Chairmen of both the Ceylon Motor Traders' and the Ceylon Tyre Traders' Associations of the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce. He also held Directorates in Tourama (Pvt) Ltd., Mercury Ltd. and Seventy Ltd. He previously served on the Boards of The Galle Face Co. (Pvt) Ltd, Associated Hotels Ltd, DFCC, Cargills (Ceylon) Ltd., Millers Ltd., Ceylon Bulbs and Electricals Ltd., and the Ceylon Hotels Corporation. He retired from all his executive positions at the Company from 31 March 2012, and from the Board on 31 March 2013.

Board of Directors - Non-Executive


Prof. John A. Aloysius BSc (Hons.), PhD (USA)

Prof. John Aloysius has served as a Non-Executive director of the board since 1990. He is currently an Associate Professor at the Walton School of Business at the University of Arkansas, USA. He holds a PhD. from Temple University, Philadelphia, USA and a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics and Statistics, with First Class honours from the University of Colombo. He conducts lectures in the US and internationally in his fields of expertise.


Mr. M. Raviraj Ratnasabapathy FCMA(UK), MBA

Mr. M.R. Ratnasabapathy joined the board in 2007. He is a Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA), FCMA (UK) and holds an MBA from PIM, University of Sri Jayewardenepura. He has over 30 years' experience in finance and management, in a range of different industries from audit, research analysis, banking, trading, food and agriculture, power & energy and telecom, most of the latter in senior positions. He is currently an Independent Consultant. He is a member of the Related Party Transaction Review Committee and the Nominations Committee, and chairs the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.


Mr. C. Lakshman Sirimanne Dip. Eng. IMS (UK)

Mr. C.L. Sirimanne was appointed to the Board in 2007. He holds a Diploma in Mechanical and Chemical Engineering from the University of Moratuwa and an external degree in Management Science from the Institute of Management Science, Middlesex, England. He possesses extensive experience at Senior Management level in the Corporate Sector, including Ceylon Tobacco Co Ltd. for over 27 years, and thereafter on the Main Board at EastWest Properties Ltd. group and its subsidiaries for over 10 years. He is presently the Group Director - Corporate Development at the Galle Face Hotel Group. He is a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee, and chairs the Related Party Transactions Review Committee.


Mr. Brihadhisvara Ponnambalam

Mr. Ponnambalam serves as Chairman & Managing Director of Cars R Us (Pvt) Ltd., and is also Chairman of Arpico Finance Co., PLC. He is a Director of McLaren's Lubricants Ltd, McShaw Automotive Ltd, Macbertan (Pvt) Ltd. and Pidilite Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. He is also a member of the Advisory Council of Alliance Finance PLC. He possesses experience in technical training at the Fiat School in Torino, Rover Technology (UK), Citroën Slough, and Renault Bulianourt (Paris).


He is a Past President of the Classic Car Club, and former Vice Chairman of the Ceylon Motor Traders' Association (CMTA). He is also actively involved in motor racing in Sri Lanka. He is a member of the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee, and the Related Party Transactions Review Committee, and chairs the Nominations Committee..